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This registration form shall be accompanied by payment of a $30 non-refundable registration fee.  Make check 
or money order payable to “Commissioner of Insurance, State of Alabama.”  All requirements for registration 
must be satisfied within 45 days from date of request by the Commissioner.   An individual may begin 
functioning as a Preneed Sales Agent (PSA) as soon as a completed application for registration is submitted to 
the Commissioner by the Sponsoring Preneed Certificate Holder.  The registration, unless disapproved, will 
be issued for the remainder of the license year, which ends June 30 each year.  Certificate Holders must notify 
the Commissioner within 30 days after any individual’s status as a PSA has been terminated. On or after May 

15th of each year, the Certificate Holder must renew all PSAs who were active on April 30th. Renewal of PSAs 
must be performed on-line at www.nipr.com. 

 

 

PART A (TO BE COMPLETED BY THE SPONSORING PRENEED CERTIFICATE HOLDER) - PLEASE TYPE or PRINT CLEARLY 

I hereby affirm that the Preneed Sales Agent (PSA) applicant described in this application is authorized to 
offer, sell, and sign preneed contracts on behalf of the Preneed Certificate Holder identified in this application and 
that the applicant has been trained in the provisions of Chapter 17A of Title 27, Code of Alabama 1975, as it 
relates to PSAs, preneed sales, preneed contracts, penalties for violations and the nature of merchandise, 
services, and burial rights sold by this Certificate Holder. 

 
Name of Preneed Certificate Holder:                                                                                                                                         

 

FEIN:     Company Certificate Number:    
 

Address:     
Street or P.O. Box City State Zip Code 

 

 
Name of Authorized Signer for Preneed Certificate Holder:     

 

Authorized Signer’s Phone Number   
 

Authorized Signature for Preneed Certificate Holder: _  _ Date:     

 
 

PART B (TO BE COMPLETED BY THE PSA APPLICANT) - PLEASE TYPE or PRINT CLEARLY 

 
Name of PSA Applicant:     

List any other names by which you have been known (maiden name, alias, etc.): 

 
 
 
PSA License Number*:                            Social Security No.:          -      -              Date of Birth:                                            

*if already registered in Alabama Month Day Year 

 
Address:                                                                                                                                                                                     

Street (no P.O. Box) City State Zip Code Telephone 
 

Mailing Address, 

if different:                                                                                                                                                                                  
Street or P.O. Box City State Zip Code Email Address 

 

 
I hereby affirm, under penalty of perjury, that all of the information submitted in this application, including the 
answers to the questions on page two, the citizenship declaration on page two and any supporting documentation 
attached hereto, is true and correct and complete.  I am aware that submitting false information or omitting 
pertinent or material information in connection with this application is grounds for the revocation of the 
registration and may subject me to civil and criminal penalties.  By signing below I also acknowledge that I have 
read and been trained in the provisions of Chapter 17A of Title 27, Code of Alabama 1975, as it relates to PSAs, 
preneed sales, preneed contracts, penalties for violations and the nature of merchandise, services, and burial 
rights sold by the above-named Preneed Certificate Holder and that I meet the requirements set forth in said law 
as a PSA. 

 
Signature of PSA Applicant:                                                                                                  Date:                                           

http://www.aldoi.gov/preneed.
http://www.nipr.com/
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a.)  a written statement explaining the circumstances of each incident, 
b.)  a copy of the charging document, and 
c.)  a copy of the official document which demonstrates the resolution of the charges or 

any final judgment. 

 

2. 
 

If your answer to number 1 above was “yes”, did the conviction or charge in question 
relate, in any way, to the funeral or cemetery business? 

 
 

Yes      No    

 

3. 
 

Are you the subject of any pending governmental enforcement actions in any jurisdiction? 
 

Yes      No    

 

4. 
 

Have you ever had a license (or its equivalent) to practice any profession or occupation 
denied, suspended or revoked, or otherwise acted against? 

 
 

Yes      No   

 

5. 
 

Are you now or have you ever been licensed as an insurance agent or insurance broker 
in the State of Alabama? 

 
 

Yes      No    

 

If so licensed in the last 5 years, please indicate your license number    

 

6. 
 

Are you registered as a preneed sales agent on behalf of any preneed certificate 
holder(s) other than as indicated on page one of this application? 

 
 

Yes     No   

  

If the answer is yes, attach a copy of written consent (on company letterhead) from 
all certificate holder(s)? 

 
 

Yes      No   

 

If so, please indicate the names of the other certificate holder(s) 
(attach additional sheets if necessary): 

 

 

The Preneed Sales Agent (PSA) applicant must carefully read each of the following questions and indicate his 
or her answer as “Yes” or “No” in the space indicated.   For each “Yes”  answer to questions 1, 2, 3, or 4, 
you must attach a written explanation providing details and documentation of the final disposition of 
the case(s). 

 

1.  Have you ever been convicted of, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or are you currently charged with, 
committing a crime? Yes      No    

 

“Crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony or a military offense.  You may exclude 
misdemeanor traffic charges and juvenile adjudications.  “Convicted” includes, but is 
not limited to, having been found guilty by verdict or a judge or jury, having entered 
a plea of guilty or nolo contendre, or having been given probation, a suspended 
sentence, or a fine. 

 

If you answer yes, you MUST ATTACH to this application: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

In accordance with the Beason-Hammon Alabama Taxpayer and Citizen Protection Act, evidence of the applicant’s 
citizenship, (driver’s license,) or lawful permanent residence must accompany this PSA application.  

 
[   ]      I declare that I am a citizen of the United States. 

 
[  ] I declare that I am not a citizen of the United States but that I am lawfully present in the United States 

and am eligible to receive state or local public benefits. 
 

Signature of PSA Applicant:                                                                                                  Date:                                           

http://www.aldoi.gov/preneed.
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INSTRUCTIONS: 
 
1. PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT. Registration of Preneed Sales Agents (PSA) must be on Form AL- 

PNS-4 (01/2016). This form may be reproduced. 
 

2.  All signatures on the form must be original. No photocopies or facsimiles of signatures 
will be accepted. 
 

3. The PSA applicant must complete Part B of this form before the Preneed Certificate Holder 
completes Part A.  If the PSA applicant has previously registered in the State of Alabama and 
already issued a PSA License Number, please indicate the number.  If not, please leave blank 
and a number will be assigned. 

 

4. After the PSA applicant has completed Part B, an authorized signor of the Preneed Certificate 
Holder must then complete Part A. The Certificate Holder must carefully review the Applicant's 
answers to all questions, along with any and all attachments.  Please note that an authorized 
signor of the Certificate Holder must sign the statement indicating that the PSA applicant “has 
been trained in the provisions of Chapter 17A of Title  27,  Code  of  Alabama  1975,  as  it  
relates  to  PSAs,  preneed  sales,  preneed  contracts, penalties for violations and the nature 
of merchandise, services and burial rights sold by this Certificate Holder.” 

 

5. Please attach a company check or money order in the amount of $30, which is a non-
refundable registration fee, payable to “Commissioner of Insurance, State of Alabama.”  The 
application will be returned without processing if not accompanied by the fee indicated.  
Multiple applications may be submitted together with one check for all combined fees. 

 

6. Include evidence of citizenship, such as a driver’s license, or evidence of lawful presence in 
accordance with the Beason-Hammon Alabama Taxpayer and Citizen Protection Act. It may 
also be submitted online: https://aldoi.gov/LicenseeCZ/Initial.aspx. For further details visit:   

 

7. MAIL the completed application to: Alabama Department of Insurance 
Accounting Division 
P.O. Box 303351 
Montgomery, AL  36130-3351 

http://www.aldoi.gov/preneed.
https://aldoi.gov/LicenseeCZ/Initial.aspx

